Tag: sue mclaren

Overload Radio: Episode #009

Sweet – Sebastoem Weikum
Top Gunning – Tarmo
Meta – Jason Ross & iIan Bluestone
Promiscuous – Laidback Luke & Will Sparks & Alicia Madison
Lose Yourself – Genix & Sue McLaren
Home – Local Heroes & Linnea Schossow
Iphigenia – Atilla Syah
Restless Hearts – Mark Sixma & Emma Hewitt
One World – Manuel Le Saux & Mostfa
Victorious – C-Systems
Again – Rising Star & Betsie Larkin

The Overload: Episode #289

I Love Your Face – Moonbeam & Fisher6 Years
Reason – Mixail
The Sun After Heartbreak – Paul Van Dyk & Sue McLaren & Arty
But I Did – Beat Service & Neev Kennedy
Brave – First State & Sarah Howells
Show Me The Way – Allure & JES
Still Holding On – Conjure One & Aruna
Forever – The Space Brothers
Dragon Tooth – Tonerush
You Got To Go – Above & Beyond & Zoe Johnston

The Overload: Episode #281

Sunkissed – Sunloungerben-gold-feat-eric-lumiere-hide-your-heart-club-mix-150x150
Wicked Games – Myon & Shane54
Foggy Morning – Ilya Chupriy
Warpdrive – Sied Van Riel & Radion6
Going Home – Cosmic Gate & Emma Hewitt
Hide Your Heart – Ben Gold & Eric Lumiere
Glimmer – Delerium & Emily Haines
Traction – Antillas & Dankann VS Tellur
Benzin – Tempo Giusto
Nile – Adham Ashraf
Running – Aly & Fila & Skypatrol & Sue McLaren

The Overload: Episode #212 – BEST OF 2013

Here it is! Our special “Best of 2013” edition. These are the top 20 tracks of the year as decided by YOU! (and us). Listener feedback via facebook, twitter, and email, as well as some staff picks. No particular order, no countdown – just the ones we’ll remember as our year, that was 2013.

When You Loved Me – Boom Jinx & Maor Levi & Ashley Tomberlin
Solar Guitar – Speed Limits & T4L
Love Survives – Tenishia & Ruben De Ronde & Shannon Hurley
Goodbye – Glenn Morrison & Islove
Synapse – Antillas & Dankann
Black Room Boy – Above & Beyond
The Sun After Heartbreak – Paul Van Dyk & Sue McLaren & Arty
Fear Is Not An Option – Tonerush
Gunsmoke – Bjorn Akesson
Perfectly – Christian Burns & Maison & Dragen
Bazuca – Sherano
On A Wing – Leolife
Gorilla Tour – Tonerush
Worlds Beneath Me – Nick Arbor & Alana Aldea
The Annex – Binary Finary
Open Your Eyes – Will K & Marcus Santoro & Daniel Gregorio & Mitch Thompson
Somebody Told Me – Daleri & VICE
Walk On Water – tyDi & Maison & Dragen & Toni Nielson
Rollercoaster – Luke Carpenter

The Overload: Episode #191


Atmosphere – Kaskadejavah let me show you
Dam Square – Jaco
Another Mile – Faux Tales & Patrick Bishop
Monday Morning Madness – Alex MORPH & Shannon Hurley
Surrounded – BT & Aqualung
Ding Dong – Damien N-Drix
Mechanical Tears – Corderoy
Let Me Show You – Javah & Claire Willis
Rise Again – Ronski Speed & Lucy Saunders
Alone – Nikita Rise & Roman Akrill
Closer To The Earth – Solis & Sean Truby & Sue McLaren

The Overload: Episode #188

Forge – Asheorjan-nilsen-xiing-original-mix-150x150
Mysteries Unfold – Aly & Fila & Sue Mclaren
I See You – Alex MORPH & Woody Van Eyden & Tiff Lacey
Disappear – Tucandeo & Natalie Gioia
Distant Dreamer – Subtap
Into The Unknown – Da Hool & Emmalyn
Surrounded – BT & Aqualung
Beach Party – ReOrder presents Electric Revolution
Break The Rules – Kevin Wild
XIING – Orjan Nilsen
When You Loved Me – Boom Jinx & Maor Levi & Ashley Tomberlin
Neon – Sander Van Doorn

Aly & Fila’s “Quiet Storm”

Aly & Fila are ready to take the world by storm, with their new cd “Quiet Storm” being released June 28th!

Ever living to the rhythm of the beat, Aly & Fila find themselves in the eye of the storm.alyfilacdrelease The Egyptian flag-bearers of the global trance scene spent the past decade building an impressive career as successful DJ’s, producers and label-owners. Following their beloved debut album ‘Rising Sun’, is its long-awaited successor, ‘Quiet Storm’. For Aly & Fila, there’s no waiting for the storm to pass. They’re right in the middle.

To Aly Amr Fathalah and Fadi Wassef Naguib, music is everything. Their distinct sound has become a standard for the uplifting trance scene. Though often imitated, the significant breaks and melodies of Aly & Fila have never been bettered. Anyone that has witnessed an Aly & Fila DJ set, knows the reason they’re currently #19 in the critically acclaimed DJ Mag Top 100. Their ‘Future Sound of Egypt’ record label has become a breeding ground for rising talents and a home to their very own productions. Responsible for classics such as ‘We Control The Sunrise’, ‘Lost Language’, ‘Eye of Horus’ and ‘Coming Home’, they’ve played a leading role in keeping the trance scene alive and kicking. And now, after 3 years of challenging studio work, song-writing and finding that unique spark, Aly & Fila proudly present ‘Quiet Storm’.

Aly & Fila:”We never stopped learning, never stopped improving. We’ve always progressed. The album has been worked on patiently. We really want it to create a big impact, like a quiet storm brewing.” And so it does. With its 16 musical jewels, ‘Quiet Storm’ lights many new shades of Aly & Fila’s production skills. Including collabs with talented producers such as John O’Callaghan, Giuseppe Ottaviani, Arctic Moon, Solarstone, vocalists Susana, Chris Jones, Jaren, Sue McLaren and many more, ‘Quiet Storm’ brings you a musical journey that will continue to storm your mind for a long time to go.

Pre-order your copy now!

The Overload: Episode #169

Black Room Boy – Above & Beyondblack-room-boy-above-and-beyond-150x150
We Are – Carl Nunes & Jake Shanahan & Shaun Frank
D# Fat – Armin Van Buuren & W&W
Stellar – Daddy’s Groove
Punch – Falcon
Let You Fall – Stoneface & Terminal & Amurai
Love Again – Andy Moor & Betsie Larkin
Save The Last Chance – Sound Fusion
Never Alone – Magent & Paul Aiden
The Sun After Heartbreak – Paul Van Dyk & Sue McLaren & Arty

The Overload: Episode #168

Nothing On Earth – Johan Malmgren & Lynn Olsenantillas-dankann-evolution_smaller
Closer To The Earth – Solis & Sean Truby & Sue McLaren
Shy Shy – EDX
Lead To You – Aaron Camz & Alana Aldea
Ode To The Wind – Speed Limits
Higher Than Love – Dmitry Zaharov & Ange
Evolution – Antillas & Dankann
Breathe – John O’Callaghan & Full Tilt & Karen Kelly
Malaria – Accel Art
Sniffer – Dani Roz & Rafael Osmo

The Overload: Episode #152

Salida Del Sol – YORK & Steve Briancrush m black
Crush – M’Black
Before You Go – JES & Andy Duguid
Touched – EDX
Deep In The Night – Markus Schulz & Fiora
Trespass – Andy Moor & Sue McLaren
Burana – Orjan Nilsen
Another Day – Tom Wright & Katie
Electrified – Airway 7
Believe In Me – Matt Davey
Sky Falls Down – Oceanlab & Justine Suissa

%d bloggers like this: